Mayor of Moreland

The Mayor of Moreland is elected at the Ceremonial Meeting of Council. The Mayor is elected for a one-year term.

Mayor and Deputy Mayor

Cr Lambros Tapinos is Moreland City Council Mayor for the 2019-20 Council year and Cr Oscar Yildiz is the Deputy Mayor.

Cr Lambros Tapinos and Cr Oscar Yildiz were elected Mayor and Deputy Mayor at the Ceremonial Meeting of Council on Monday 28 October 2019.