CEO and executive team

Moreland City Council organisation is led by the Chief Executive Officer, who operates under the guidance of the elected Council.

Council delivers its services to the community through 6 Departments led by 5 Directors and an Executive Manager.

Grant Thorne

Grant Thorne

Acting Chief Executive Officer

Reporting directly to the Acting Chief Executive Officer and forming the Moreland Executive Group are:

  • Director Business Transformation
  • Director City Infrastructure
  • Director City Futures
  • Director Community Development
  • Director Engagement and Partnerships
  • Executive Manager Finance

Sue Vujcevic

Sue Vujcevic

Director Business Transformation has responsibility for:

  • Human Resources
  • Organisation Performance
  • Information Technology
  • Corporate Governance

Director Partnerships and Engagement

Joseph Tabacco

Director Engagement and Partnerships has responsibility for:

  • Places and Major Partnership Projects
  • Community Engagement
  • Economic Development
  • Advocacy and Partnerships

Arden Joseph

Arden Joseph

Director Community Development has responsibility for:

  • Aged and Community Support
  • Cultural Development
  • Early Years and Youth
  • Community Wellbeing

Liz Rowland

Liz Rowland

Executive Manager Finance has responsibility for:

  • Finance
  • Procurement
  • Rates Collection and Valuation
  • Property
  • Financial Strategy

Greg Gale

Acting Director City Infrastructure has responsibility for:

  • Capital Works Delivery
  • Open Space and Street Cleansing
  • Roads, Waste and Fleet
  • Amenity and Compliance
  • Project Management Office


Kirsten Coster

Director City Futures has responsibility for:

  • City Development
  • City Change
  • City Strategy and Design