Councillor office holders

Mayor and Deputy Mayor

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected at the Ceremonial Meeting of Council each year.


Cr Helen Davidson

Deputy Mayor

Cr Samantha Ratnam

Councillors Responsible For

Moreland City Council has appointed a Councillor to look after specific issues.

Councillor representation is decided at a Council meeting in November, following the Ceremonial Meeting of Council.

Accessible and affordable housing

Cr Sue Bolton and Cr Mark Riley

Aged services

Cr Annalivia Carli Hannan

Arts and culture

Cr Mark Riley and Cr Samantha Ratnam


Cr John Kavanagh

City infrastructure

Cr Mark Riley and Cr Oscar Yildiz JP

Economic Development

Cr Ali Irfanli and Cr Dale Martin


Cr Lambros Tapinos

Governance and local laws/building amenity/Council facilities

Cr Oscar Yildiz JP

Recreation and leisure/facilities and major events

Cr Annalivia Carli Hannan and Cr John Kavanagh

Social diversity, multiculturalism and reconciliation

Cr Samantha Ratnam

Status of women

Cr Helen Davidson and Cr Natalie Abboud

Sustainability, transport, climate change and water

Cr Dale Martin and Cr Mark Riley

Urban planning

Cr Samantha Ratnam


Cr Natalie Abboud and Cr Lambros Tapinos